Pantheon Community

WebOps Wednesday AMA: Tara King

Hi, I’m Tara King, Pantheon’s Developer Outreach Manager. I support the amazing Pantheon community, both here on the forums and at events. I also guide our Pantheon Heroes program.

We are starting a new series of WebOps Wednesday AMAs, where we’ll gather Pantheon employees & community members to ask and answer questions every week. I’m the guinea pig for our first post.

Before joining Pantheon’s Developer Relations team, I was a Customer Success Engineer at Pantheon, where I worked with our customers on problems big and small. I have worked as a Senior Drupal Developer at Universal Music Group, worn a lot of hats at small agencies, and run my own web development shop.

I’m on the leadership team of Drupal Diversity & Inclusion, an all-volunteer community group that works to make the Drupal community safer and more welcoming. I’m on the DrupalCon Amsterdam Being Human & Community track team, and am a track chair for the DrupalCon Minneapolis DevOps & Infrastructure team.

Last but not least, I like board gaming, performance art and gardening and would love to chat about those things too.

Ask me anything!

2 Likes

Hi @sparklingrobots! based on your experience in Customer Success at Pantheon, where are WebOps teams getting tripped up most often?

1 Like

May I please purchase a small slice of your brains?

2 Likes

Ooh, good question.

I saw a lot of teams where knowledge of how to use Pantheon was locked away on the developer side. Other team members would come into chat needing to use the platform but not knowing how. I think on the Pantheon side, we could do a better job of making the platform clear to non-devs. I also think teams could take more advantage of our role-based permissions to give product owners access without the worry of an accidental deployment or badly timed cache clear.