WebOps Wednesday AMA: David Dashifen Kees (they/them) — Ask me about WordPress, Shadowrun, Marvel Comics, Snakes, Theological Studies, PHP, Object-Oriented WordPress programming, conference presenting, bike riding, theater or whatever you like!

Good morning, Pantheon!

My name is David Dashifen Kees and by day I’m a mild-mannered WordPress developer for Georgetown University in Washington DC while by night … well, I’m pretty much the same thing but asleep. I’m also getting a Masters of Divinity from the Iliff School of Theology in Denver, CO. Outside of work and studies, I watch movies, read books, play games (both of the board and table-top roleplaying variety). I’ve been running a Shadowrun game since 2001 and some of my players have been with me since about 2008! I’ve never managed a development team, but I did run a Vampire LARP for 50ish players with a staff of up to 6 storytellers, so I think that counts for something. I’ve been a remote worker almost the whole time since 2011, so if you want to chat about that, it’s something I’ve been doing for longer than I worked in an office at this point!

So, ask me about life, the universe, or anything you might be curious about whether it’s about work, school, or play! If I don’t know the answer, I solemnly swear to make something up.

2 Likes

Hello Dashifen , WebOps Wedesday crossed my path courtesy of Viet VoPham! PHP is a new term for me, welcoming your thoughts on the relationship/s amongst similar -transcription- programs and/or transcription programs generally speaking and specific geographic business regions such as APAC EMEA and the Americas.

Best! Ashley

2 Likes

Ashley,