WebOps Wednesday AMA: Chris Reynolds -- Ask me about WordPress, RPGs, podcasting, 3d printing, DJing or whatever you like!

Hi :wave: I’m Chris (jazzs3quence/jazzsequence on the internet)!

I’m a Software Engineer at Pantheon on the CMS Ecosystems team currently working on Pantheon Edge Integrations and personalization. I’ve been working with WordPress for over 15 years, starting out as a freelancer. I’ve worked with Event Espresso, WebDevStudios, Human Made and published online learning classes on Pluralsight. I’ve worked on projects for companies like Sony, Disney, Microsoft, Campbell’s Foods, USA Today, the National Parks Service and I worked on Human Made’s Altis Digital Experience Platform.

I’ve been running a Dungeons and Dragons game for my two teenage kids for the last 3 years and that’s led me to dive deep into 3d printing and writing homebrew D&D content. I’m not a stranger to tabletop role playing games or game design – I played in a long-running World of Darkness (Mage: the Ascension) campaign and wrote a one-page TTRPG in college called TWIRPS (Totally Weird Interactive Role Playing System), and I wrote an “open source” TTRPG about con artists called The Long Con that I’m currently trying to port over to the Powered by the Apocalypse system.

I’ve spoken at WordCamps Salt Lake City, Long Beach and Denver and at OpenWest on topics spanning from technical topics like localization and the WordPress loop to allyship, remote work and outcome-driven development.

Ask me anything!

2 Likes

Hi, @chris.reynolds! :wave: So happy to have you on our Community Forum today for WebOps Wednesday. :partying_face:

Can you share images of some of your fav 3d printing creations?! I’d especially love to see what you created using your resin printer!!

Happy to!