Pantheon Community

Taking a leap of faith here-an Outsider

My name is Abhi. I joined this group a month or so ago. The reason was to find a word press community for exchanging ideas on website creation and design. However, it seems that there is so much more to learn and interact with some amazing members. I am learning so much about the Pantheon and I hope to get acquainted with Drupal as well.
My degree is in Materials Science with specialization in metal deformation at a crystal level. I am accustomed in using scanning electron microscopy SEM and finite element analysis using ABAQUS, fortran and python.
With Covid looming large, I spend my time reading fiction novels (currently reading Los Alamos, by J. Kanon), watching Netflix shows like The Queen’s Gambit and Cobra Kai, and walking.
Ask Me Anything!

3 Likes

Hi, Abhi! Welcome!

My questions for you:

1. What are you hoping to use WordPress for?
  2. Favorite novel? I’m a big fiction reader as well.

Happy Wednesday!
Tara

2 Likes

Thanks, Tara.

1. Right now, I am doing it as a hobby.

2. I love everything written by Agatha Christie!

2 Likes

Hi Abhi! :wave:

Thanks so much for sharing more about yourself! We are super excited to have you here!

Woooow that is so fascinating! Can you share a little bit more about what you have learned about Electron Microscopy? This is a first for me and I am intrigued!

I am also binging on The Queen’s Gambit :clap: Surely makes me want to pick up Chess as a hobby!

2 Likes

You can use electron microscopy to see things at 10,000 and higher magnification. It is used for surface topography studies of any material, elemental detection (what elements are present and how much of it is present in the material), and other structural details. Since it is analyzing the surface of the material, we can’t find much information about the bulk.

Another show I want to watch is “Dark” a German series on Netflix (I watched the 1st season).

2 Likes