Solving upstream update conflicts

Hi all! I’m a web designer and I have two clients set up in Pantheon. They have been updating their Wordpress core from WP-Admin, which is causing me problems when I try to apply upstream updates for them. I’ve received guidance from support on how to solve this, but their advice is above my level of abilities. Each time I try to use terminal to check out conflicts, I can’t find any (even though Pantheon tells me they are there!). At this stage, I’m looking for somebody who can solve the issue for me ( and i will re-educate my clients on applying future updates!). Any recommendations on where I could go to hire a Pantheon expert? I haven’t had luck on Upwork. Or maybe somebody here, reading this now, would be happy to work with me? Please let me know. Thanks!

1 Like

Hi, @EmerK! Thanks for reaching out. I’m asking my team now and will follow-up with you once I hear back with some suggestions and help.

1 Like

Thank you @vee.vopham

Hi, @EmerK! Just following up on this. After checking with the team, I wanted to see if you already have an open ticket with Pantheon Support. If so, I can check in with our support team and see if if the person helping you could dig more into this or provide more direct support.

Also, because it sounds like you’d need longer-term help/support, I encourage you to check out our partner directory (you can explore our agency partners and find one with the appropriate skills to help you on your project) and the #jobs channel in our Community Slack (you can post about your issue and that you’re looking to hire a Pantheon expert, and I’m sure someone from our community would be willing to help out). FYI, know that there are apps available out there that can help with Git merge conflicts. Someone from our team has used Sublime Merge before.