Pantheon Community

Help With Updating to Drupal 8.8.1 with composer

Hello,

This is my first post on the community here.

I have been using the Pantheon platform for about a year now and have run into a dead end issue. Support seems to having issues helping me, so I was directed here. I am not an expert with the terminal or composer, so I am sure that is hampering me, though I do follow the tutorials closely.

With this, I am 2 months behind on drupal updates for this environment and can’t seem to move forward.

Context, I had to install Solr, which means I needed to install Composer. With that, it appears that I can no longer use the Pantheon upstream update feature.

Whenever I press the Update button, I get this error: