Pantheon Community

Ask me how to deep clean a dishwasher (or how to start an art collection!)

:wave: Howdy! I’m Amanda Klimek, Pantheon’s Office Manager. I make sure the offices are running smoothly so that Pantheors have a great place to work. Remember when we had offices? That was cool. I also plan the company culture events, with work-appropriate funtivities, a dash of whimsy and a good helping of old-fashioned Pantheon quirkiness. :unicorn:

:art: Pantheon is my first job in tech as I hail from the wonderful yet chronically underfunded world of the arts. I worked as an art installer, a “gallerina,” and a curator for a sculpture garden before I found my true passion in teaching children’s fine art. But lurking in the background was the big, bad student loans, so I joined Task Rabbit to help make up the difference.

:sun_with_face: One day, I walked into Pantheon HQ to make coffee and wash dishes and the rest is history. I fell in love with the people (and the glory of being able to pay my bills), so I found more ways to be useful and was hired full time.

:party_dancer_shark: No matter where I end up, I look for ways to encourage people to be creative, to share their creativity with others, and connect with and through the arts. I’m a crusader against the popular myths that art is only for certain educated or cultured people, or that making means something better than “a stick figure.” My mantra is that creativity is a process, not a product. Someday, I’d like to teach ceramics classes out of my own studio. But until then, I am thrilled to be part of the unique community at Pantheon, to learn from the incredibly talented people here, and (I can’t stress this enough), pay my bills.