Pantheon Community

Ask me how I architect Drupal websites or why my dog is named after a cat or really ask me anything!

Hello Pantheon community!

My name is Anna and I am hosting #AMA Wednesday today.

I am a passionate Drupal professional with over 7 years of Drupal specific agency experience. I live, breathe and dream Drupal.

I am currently working as a Senior architect at Kalamuna and we are a friendly bunch over there, come and say hi :slight_smile: . We are a mission-driven web agency.

In my day job I do a lot of architecture planning, estimates, back-end and front-end development.

My hunger for knowledge made myself Drupal 7 and Drupal 8 Grand Master. I love solving difficult Drupal problems.

Ask me about the architect role, module development, recurring imports and migrations, Drupal themes.

Or ask me anything development or team leadership!

Looking forward to engaging with all of you today.

2 Likes

Hi Anna! :wave:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! I would love to learn more about how you got into Drupal? Out of curiosity, I am also interested in learning what you enjoy most–front-end or back-end development & why! As a marketer, I am always interested in learning more about each respective space.

Ohhhh and I must know why your :dog: is named :cat: Bonus points for adorable photos!

1 Like

Hi McKenna,

Well my dog is a golden doodle. He practically looks like a lion. So his name is Simba :slight_smile:

I like back-end and front-end but really enjoy tough back-end challenges because I like solving difficult puzzles and just building the hidden architecture that nobody will see but hopefully will still appreciate.

2 Likes

+1 to photos of Simba! :lion:

Do you still remember the first Drupal website that you built? Why did you build it in Drupal?

Are there any big changes planned for future releases of Drupal 9 that you’re excited about?

Thanks for being part of our community! <3