Pantheon Community

Ask me about my tomato garden 🍅

Hi there!

I’m Dorna, a Product Designer here at Pantheon. As a designer, I partner closely with our engineers and product managers to figure out what our many different users need. I then help craft the look and feel of our tools. Prior to Pantheon, I was the lead designer for a HR startup in San Francisco. Before that, I made the transition to design after several years in customer-facing roles, including driver recruitment in the early days of Lyft.

A lot of my free time is spent on dance choreography, or on finding new music that I can mix for a future dance. My best friends and I have a Persian Dance Group that performed (pre-quarantine) a mixture of classical and modern Persian dance.

I also am an avid cook. My recent obsessions have been homemade pasta, focaccia, hummus, and pretty much anything else with carbs. Most recently, I’ve picked up gardening as a quarantine hobby. I’ve successfully harvested a bunch of heirloom tomatoes, as well as cayenne peppers and mint. My pipe dream has always been to host a cooking show on YouTube.

While I’m relatively new to working with Drupal and Wordpress, I’m excited to learn more about this fantastic community. Any tips and tricks would be much appreciated!

Ask me anything! Here are some topics that might get you started:

• My dog Shaggy :dog:
  • Friends or 30 Rock trivia
  • Our research and design methods here at Pantheon
3 Likes

How many times does one have to pivot before calling it quits?

3 Likes

Hi @dorna :wave:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! I am super excited to learn more about how you made the transition from Customer Experience to Product Designer & how you feel working in the CX space better prepared you for the role you are in now!

I am also dying to see a picture of Shaggy :dog: :heart: Because I mean lets face it, the world is better with puppers in it!

1 Like